Third post this week! that is quite an achievement for me. Today, I am going to be showing off my version of the just released Naples Dress and Tunic by A Jennuine Life. I fell in love with this darling pattern when I first saw the tester call!!

Naples-Dress-Line-Drawings-01-700x482

The Naples dress has a high-low empire bodice with a crossover neckline with a button and loop closure or a bow. The skirt has options to make an A-line or a gathered skirt with both tunic and dress length versions. My most favorite options are however the sleeves – butterfly, long bell, and elbow length sleeves with instructions to make a fully lined sleeveless version too.

Naples-Dress-Tutorial-Final-541x700

See the drawings above? cute right?! Jenn the designer of the Naples Dress pattern told me they were inspired from my daughter’s picture (see below) how cool is that!!!! I am so flattered!!

Photo Feb 14, 3 21 52 PM

Butterfly sleeves with an A-line skirt. I used a linen fabric for the bodice, and a lovely rayon challis for the skirt and sleeves. I cannot get over how adorable the butterfly sleeves are!!!

Photo Feb 14, 3 23 39 PM

I wanted to add some wooden beads around the neckline since the bodice seemed a little plain but decided to go with French knots (2 year old and all) and a little wooden button instead.

Photo Feb 14, 3 20 04 PM

For my second tunic, I used a pale pink swiss dot fabric. I made a gathered skirt this time and love how floaty it looks!

Photo Feb 14, 3 26 09 PM

Photo Feb 14, 3 28 22 PM

I love how incredibly fast this pattern comes together and has such fun options!  and the instructions are top class!! The Naples Dress and Tunic is now 20% off the regular price with discount code NAPLESRELEASE through Feb 21st.

Till next time….

 

One thought on “Naples Dress and Tunic – Pattern Testing

Leave a comment