Woohoo!! The Waterfall Raglan is here!! We have all been desperately waiting for this pattern and let me tell you it does not disappoint. Gabriela is as usual on-point both on style and quality of this pattern. This pattern is everything I have come to expect from her – subtle design features with exceptionally well drafted pattern pieces and easy to understand tutorials.

image

The Women’s Waterfall Raglan is a relaxed raglan style knit top with a curved ruffle at the bottom. Like the girls’ version, this pattern also comes in top and dress version along with three sleeve lengths and a small chest pocket. It includes a knit stretch guide (which I love) and 2 neckband options based on your fabric stretch percentage to help get the perfect fit.

image

This denim blue two-tone french terry from LA Finch fabrics (looks like it is out of stock but I’m linking here to the same fabric in light baby blue) was the perfect fabric for my first test, it has about 40% stretch with good recovery and a great drape. I made a straight size 0 in top length and 3/4th sleeves and pocket. I ended up taking pictures on a bleak and super windy day but still had to share these cause I love this top so much and have worn it a bunch of times already, styled exactly like this 😀

I really enjoyed making this top, the instructions on the neckband really help on getting the perfect neckline right on the first attempt. The ruffle is only slightly gathered, so even if you don’t enjoy gathering, I promise this top is worth the attempt. Of course then you won’t know how to stop making more of these 😛

For my second version, I made a dress blended to a bigger size in the sleeves and shoulders cause the top seemed just a bit snug in the arms and really like the fit of the sleeves in this version.

image

image

I used a weighty ITY knit from Sincerely Rylee fabric shop. It has above 100% stretch, with great recovery and drape. Picture day was too cold hence the tights (one day i will figure out my indoor photography situation).

I styled the dress with a belt just for fun. I’m not a belt person but I’m really loving this style and recently wore it like this to a birthday party.

image

The Women’s Waterfall Raglan  released on monday and is currently on sale for $9.00 (regular price $ 12). We absolutely love the girls’s version of the Waterfall Raglan, you can see my review here. Now you can get the Waterfall bundle here also on sale!

Don’t forget to check out all the tester version on the Chalk and Notch website. You can also search for the hashtag #waterfallraglan on instagram to see all the amazing Waterfall Raglans floating around. Now excuse me while I go make a couple (dozen?) more!

7 thoughts on “Women’s Waterfall Raglan – Pattern Test for Chalk and Notch Patterns

  1. Thank you so much Indu! I always love reading your posts and you are always so kind to me. I love both of these versions and I am so glad you guys requested a women’s version to give me the push to release my first women’s pattern.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment